An important component of a properly functioning democracy is you: the citizens. Knowing who your elected officials are, and knowing how to contact them, is the responsibility we take on with our form of government.

Below you’ll find a short list of elected representatives who serve Clinton County, and the state of Michigan. To learn more, visit the webpages of your local townships or cities.

United States Senate:

Senator Debbie Stabenow

Mid-Michigan Office
221 W. Lake Lansing Road
Suite 100
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 203-1760

Senator Gary Peters

Lansing Office
124 West Allegan Street
Suite 1810
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 377-1508

United States House of Representatives:

Congressman John Moolenaar

Midland Office
200 East Main Street
Suite 230
Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-2552

State of Michigan:

Governor Rick Snyder

Governor Rick Snyder
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, Michigan 48909

517-335-7858 – Constituent Services

State Senator Rick Jones

Senator Rick Jones
P.O. Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536

(517) 373-3447

State Representative Tom Leonard

N-1197 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 373-1778

Clinton County Board of Commissioners:

Kam Washburn, District 1 Commissioner


David Pohl, District 2 Commissioner


Bruce Delong, District 3 Commissioner


Kenneth B. Mitchell, District 4 Commissioner


Robert Showers, District 5 Commissioner


Anne Hill, District 6 Commissioner


Adam Stacey, District 7 Commissioner